Bottletop Band in NME with new single

NME has written this cover article on the first single, ‘Fall Of Rome’. Read the full article here


Carl Barat, Arctic Monkeys drummer Matt Helders, Babyshambles bassist Drew McConnell and Super Furry Animals’ Gruff Rhys have recorded a new charity album.


Recording under the name The Bottletop Band, other musicians involved include Get Cape. Wear Cape. Fly, VV Brown, Sam Sparro,Fink, Reverend And The Makers, Eliza Doolittle and Tim Burgess.


A single, ‘Fall Of Rome’, will be available to download from tomorow (December 10). The album, ‘Dream Service’, will be released on April 11 next year.


It is a collaboration between Brazilian musicians and the British players, with all the profits going to education and employment projects in Brazil, Africa and the UK.X
Share Post


Leave a comment

All blog comments are checked prior to publishing